2-Minute Peanut Butter Banana Ice Cream!

Rachel Druckenmiller, health coach and local blogger

Rachel Druckenmiller, health coach and author of Rachel’s Nourishing Kitchen

I scream, you scream, we all scream for ICE CREAM!

I grew up loving ice cream, but since I’ve cut out dairy products, I’ve had to come up with other options.  Today’s recipe for peanut butter banana ice cream turns out JUST LIKE soft serve ice cream in texture and consistency, so I know it will become one of your new favorites!

The recipe is incredibly simple, kid friendly, and deliciously dairy-free. Chances are, you already have the ingredients in your pantry and can order them from Hometown Harvest! Try changing things up by using local Blind Spot nut butters to create different flavors 🙂

Ingredients

  • 2 bananas, peeled, cut into slices/discs and then frozen
  • 2-3 tablespoons natural peanut butter
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • pinch of sea salt
  • Optional: 1 tablespoon cacao powder (to make peanut butter chocolate ice cream!)

Directions

Banana discs and peanut butter ready to go!

Step 1: Banana discs and peanut butter ready to go!

Step 2: Put the bananas in the food processor (we used a mini one)

Step 2: Put the bananas in the food processor (we used a mini one)

Step 3: Grind the bananas until they resemble this gravel-like consistency

Step 3: Grind the bananas until they resemble this gravel-like consistency

Step 4: Keep pulsing until the bananas resemble this consistency and then add in the peanut butter, vanilla extract and salt

Step 4: Keep pulsing until the bananas resemble this consistency and then add in the peanut butter, vanilla extract and salt

Tada! Peanut butter banana ice cream!

Tada! Peanut butter banana ice cream!

 

About racheldruck

I love to cook, and I am passionate about spreading the message of how delicious, simple and nourishing real food can be. Check out my blog for posts on healthy recipes, tips and tricks, and lessons learned on my healthy eating journey! I'm passionate about educating, teaching and equipping you with the skills, tools and inspiration to live a purposeful, energized life! I live in Baltimore with my husband, my college sweetheart, and work as a wellness consultant and health coach. I also teach healthy cooking classes. I love what I do!

Leave a Reply

