Melt-In-Your-Mouth Roasted Honey-Glazed Peaches (Only 4 Ingredients!)

I love simple recipes.

And peaches.

The peaches from Hometown Harvest this season have been incredible! They are the sweetest, juiciest peaches I’ve had all summer, so I’ve been inspired to use them in as many recipes as possible.

IMG_6252

Satisfyingly sweet and dripping with juicy goodness, peaches are nature’s candy.

They’re delicious on their own but even better in recipes.

Today’s recipe for roasted, honey-glazed peaches is so easy, you’re going to want to try it this week.

IMG_5182

Roasting food in the oven creates depth of flavor and helps all of the ingredients meld together to create mouthwatering dishes.

This is especially true of vegetables…and even fruit!

I recently baked an ooey gooey triple berry peach crumble and was inspired to try something super simple by just using peaches as the main ingredient.

I didn’t know what to expect but was VERY pleased by the result! When my parents were over for dinner the other night, I served this for dessert, and they raved about it!

I made a raspberry chia jam (also simple & only 4 ingredients) earlier this week, and you could put a nice dollop of that on top, but I opted for coconut milk whipped cream (3 ingredients!) 🙂

Roasted Honey-Glazed Peaches

IMG_6237

Ingredients for 4 servings

  • 2 ripe peaches, cut in half, pit removed
  • 2 teaspoons coconut oil, melted OR 2 teaspoons grass-fed butter
  • 1.5 tablespoons honey
  • Sprinkle of ground cinnamon, to taste

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees.
  2. Stir the coconut oil and honey together in a small bowl.
  3. Place the peaches cut-side up in a baking dish lined with parchment paper (to prevent sticking!). Fill each peach cavity with the mixture and sprinkle cinnamon on top.
  4. Bake 20 to 25 minutes, until the flesh has softened and the tops are browned. Check halfway through cooking and baste the top of the peach halves with the melted mixture in the middle, so it seeps in.
  5. Serve warm, with the toppings of your choice. I used coconut milk whipped cream (click for the recipe). SO good!
About racheldruck

I love to cook, and I am passionate about spreading the message of how delicious, simple and nourishing real food can be. Check out my blog for posts on healthy recipes, tips and tricks, and lessons learned on my healthy eating journey! I'm passionate about educating, teaching and equipping you with the skills, tools and inspiration to live a purposeful, energized life! I live in Baltimore with my husband, my college sweetheart, and work as a wellness consultant and health coach. I also teach healthy cooking classes. I love what I do!

2 thoughts on “Melt-In-Your-Mouth Roasted Honey-Glazed Peaches (Only 4 Ingredients!)

  1. Pingback: Orange Julius Copycat Peaches ‘n Cream Smoothie | Hometown Harvest

Leave a Reply

